one confession

22 Jun

I am a terrible person.

I’m not just saying that.

When I was a teenager I was abused.

I have spent many a night praying for that person to die. I begged for it.

He now has cancer.

Sick thing? I know I will miss him when he goes. I will miss him very very much.

3 Responses to “one confession”

  1. rovisi June 23, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    You are NOT a terrible person. I’m sure many a therapist will tell you that that sort of reaction was normal. When someone that you love treats you like shit, it kind of increases your anger at them. At least, that’s what I find.

    The thing is, you did also love him so for sure you will miss him.

    You are not terrible, you’re de-fucking-lightful.

  2. Jill June 24, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    I agree with everything Robyn just said. Especially the, ‘you are NOT a terrible person’. 🙂 Chin up, buttercup!

  3. Lisha December 3, 2011 at 1:31 am #

    He was going to get cancer whether you wished for him to die or not… not your fault… these things happen. Good things happen to bad people, bad things happen to good people, good things good people, bad things bad people… such is life, eh?

Leave a Reply

