Possibilities

5 Nov

You know how they say you should never wish for something because it might come true??

Lesson learned.

Since my wedding in June (happy 5 months of marriage husband!) I’ve been over-heard at least 20 times, casually mentioning that I wouldn’t mind being pregnant. In fact, I may have even gone so far as to say that I wish I were pregnant.

Am I pregnant? No idea. However, I can tell you that I am 3 weeks late. I took a pregnancy test about 2 weeks ago and it turned out negative.

But I’m now I’m wondering about false negatives?

what gives????

Realistically, this is a scary time for me to go through a pregnancy… my husband is away 4 days per week, and I don’t want to go through my pregnancy alone like my mom did.
I won’t be unhappy about it though, the timing isn’t exactly right, but I know that I could make it work. We’re both done school, and I have a good job.

I think he looks like me. Aside from his blonde duck-head (which he obviously got from his dad).

 

 

One Response to “Possibilities”

  1. Carolyn November 6, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    Well at least if you are you know it’ll be cute! 🙂

    Good luck with whatever happens!

Leave a Reply

