home again, home again!

15 Aug

Back from a much-needed vaycay with so much to blog about and so little desire to do it.

I would love to post pictures of my birthday in Montreal, or my day trip to Ottawa with my husband, but alas, I have been forced to post this with hubby’s Mac Book Pro ’cause my sweet innocent LapEee (as I had affectionately nicknamed it) got SMASHED in the move to Sudbury. *deep breath* How’s THAT for a run-on sentence.

By “it got smashed” I mean that my husband accidentally DROPPED A TELEVISION ON IT.

Yes, I realize that I was able to post that picture with the MBP, but seriously you guys – it took me like 40 minutes to figure out how to right-click with this thing! And even then, Britton had to come and show me! I was computer illiterate even with Windows! I am not even going to tell you how long it took me to find that picture, save it, and then I had to hunt for the saved picture because Mac is soooooo different from PC.

It’s run-on-sentence-day at enpleinsoleil. Get used to it.

Anyways – the short and sweet vacation update goes something like this: drove our new-to-us car down to grand-mamans (GMs) with the help of our new Garmin GPS (thanks mother-in-law!), arrived, stuffed our faces with the awesome food only grandmas seem to be able to make, went to bed, spent the rest of the week chillin’, playin’ cards, eating, going on day trips, etc. Returned from GMs with a car FULL of food. I am not kidding. three coolers full of food, our back seat full of bags of food – We won’t be needing groceries for a solid month.

I ❤ my Grand- maman

One Response to “home again, home again!”

  1. rovisi August 15, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    I’m glad you had such a good time!

Leave a Reply

