just one of those days.

30 Jul

with approximately 24 hours left until the Great Northern Migration (as it has come to be known around here) I find myself getting more and more anxious and stressed out.

However, I am reminded  that I am married to a man who taught me that there is beauty in everything (he seriously can find beauty in anything. I’m not kidding) and that there can still be laughs mixed in with the tears and expletives of his slighty hormonal wife.

Britton has not shaved since our wedding. Don’t ask me why. Maybe it’s because once he’s a teacher he won’t have the luxury of looking like a bum whenever he wants?  Maybe he’s just too lazy to shave? Maybe it’s because he took it seriously when I told him I thought the whole “rugged” look was sexy.

Of course, when I said that I was referring to something more like this

NOT something like this
I digress.

You can imagine my excitement then, when I heard the unmistakable sound of his electric razor. Like a choir of angels, I tell you!! My head was filling with dreams of days long passed – kissing without getting mustache hairs up my nose, or worse, in my mouth. Seeing the cleft in his gorgeous chin… feeling the oh-so-sexy sensation of rough second-day-after-shaving stubble on my skin. Wait… was that TMI? Oooops.

Imagine my disappointment when I walked into the bathroom and found this.

Oh yes. I was so mortified that I actually snorted stuff out of my nose. Fabulous.  Then I realized he had huge 70’s sideburns to go with it. I laughed hysterically.

I can just picture the look on my metro-sexual father-in-law’s  face when he sees this tomorrow.

But then he shaved it off, which made me slightly sad (cannot believe I just admitted that)

….

Then the gods of justice exploded my moisturizer all over our bathroom, including his chest.

Somehow I feel refreshed, and ready to take on the world again. I guess laughter sometimes is the best medicine.

Thank you for making me laugh.

One Response to “just one of those days.”

  1. Robyn July 30, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    Oh my god…Britton looks like a pedophile with a mustache!!!

Leave a Reply

