After “I Do”

9 Jun

Sorry I’ve been so slow with the blog posts – It’s pretty much taking me forever to recover from the awesome party that was our wedding.

There is a facebook thread about how much pain everyone is. I love it.

Anyways, since our glorious wedding day, we’ve been asked a few times if we feel any different now that we’re married.

The answer is a definite yes.  Some things don’t feel different since we’ve been together for 6.5 years now,  and living together for 2 years. However, my husband said it best when he told my friend Amy “I feel more complete now, I also feel like an adult. Like I’m done my growing or transition phase. I am where I am meant to be.”

This week I start a new job, and get ready for our honeymoon!! Once we’re back from the honeymoon, we begin the long tedious process of writing thank you cards.

Trust me, you aren’t missing much excitement.

Finlay, I leave you with a few wedding pictures

My new family!!!! From left to right: my new brother, Barron, new grandma Carol, Father in law Reid, my handsome husband, mother in law Sheila, and new grandpa Jim!!

One last thing before I go – both Britton and I have VERY good-looking families. I bet you could never tell that Sheila and Reid were in their 50’s!! My mother looks very young for her age as well. I love it!!! Reid in particular takes good care of his health, and dresses exceptionally well (Product of living in Manhattan?) My Maid of honour thought he looked 35, and my MC introduced him as “Serious eye candy” during the speeches. We received comments all night long from friends about how gorgeous our moms were, and how they both looked “soooooo young!”

I’ve always said he was hot!! I know my hubby will age just like him 🙂

I’m a very very lucky woman! (and I will stop bragging now, promise!)

The new Mrs. Jenner!!!!

Leave a Reply

