Heavenly Day

7 Jun

Our wedding day was nothing short of perfection.

The day went so smoothly, we were ahead of schedule for everything (which gave me time to breathe, relax, and take it all in)

The hall was absolutely beautiful, and the party was AMAZING.

A few highlights:

– a woman in her 50’s dancing on cake podium
– dance floor jam packed until the wee-hours
– dancing on the head table

I cannot wait to see the pro pictures!!!

advice I would give to other brides:

– After the ceremony, Britton and I took off to be alone for 15-20 minutes so we could take it all in. This was an awesome idea as we didn’t get to be alone after that until the wedding night!!
– HIRE a day-of coordinator. I definitely 100% recommend this. It’s not a necesity, but it was the best money I spent. She followed us around during pictures with trays of hors d’euvres so we didn’t get hungry, had water on her at all times, made sure all the timing of everything went well… it was perfect. My big entrance to the ceremony on the Harley Davidson would not have been possible without her. As I said, some of the best money I have ever spent.
– Have fun!! the whole thing went by sooooooo fast

2 Responses to “Heavenly Day”

  1. rovisi June 7, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    The rule that something always goes wrong at weddings clearly doesn’t apply to you. It was a great day!!!

    When do we get to see the pro pics? I need some Facebook material!

  2. Jill June 8, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    Beautiful day- Beautiful bride- Beautiful couple… what more could you ask for? I agree with Robyn- the rule did not apply to you!

Leave a Reply

