final dress fitting

13 May

Had my final fitting today.

The dress fits like a glove, everything is perfect.

I have already warned to groom-to-be that I will be posting pictures of myself in the dress on here. He’s SUPER adamant that he wants to be surprised, and I’ve never known Britton to be a peaker. (I am DEFINITELY a peaker. I HATE surprises. Word to the wise: If you want to surprise me, don’t tell me you have a surprise for me!!!)

So there it is!! In this picture, the dress is a bit long (I forgot my shoes!!!) SO I am standing on my tippy toes. At the first fitting though, we determined that my dress is the perfect length with my heels.

The only sad thing is that I’ve lost my “wow”. I used to look at myself in this dress and think “wow”. Now, because I’ve seen myself in it a bunch of times, I’ve lost the “wow”. I still feel good in the dress, and I love it, I know I look pretty…. I’m hoping that on the wedding day, with my hair, makeup, jewelry and shoes, I will feel the “wow” again. It was a nice feeling.

Now I have to e-mail some of these pictures to my mama!!

4 Responses to “final dress fitting”

  1. Melanie May 13, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    OMFG…its so beautiful!!! and you look gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Jill May 14, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    You look lovely! 🙂 Knew you would..

  3. Jessica May 14, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    You might not think wow, but Im saying WOW!!!!!!

  4. Cady May 30, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Gorgeous Steph and I have no doubt you will get that “wow” factor back for the day of when you see everything together.

Leave a Reply

