I MADE IT!!!

29 Apr

Today was a huge day for me. The culmination of a lot of hard work, blood, sweat, tears, and other bodily fluids. (I mean that literally)

MY NURSING PIN!!!!! I’M A PINNED NURSE!!!! WOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

The day was beautiful, my family traveled all the way from Sudbury and Chatham to be there with me. My mom and siblings drove there, and are on their way back right now (Yeah, twelve hours of driving in one day!)

The ceremony was awesome, the students did a great job organizing it. At the end, we got to go up and thank our teachers…And that’s when it hit me. The floodgates opened, and I was in hysterics. I could not stop crying!! I could hear the people behind me laughing, and there was a huge gap between the person who had gone before me, and me (since I was holding everyone up with my waterworks and long thank-yous to the teachers!) I’m such a freaking SAP! Of course, after that I had a few photo ops with the whole famdamly and some teachers.

My sister, myself, and my amazing supportive Mom!!

Check out the super sweet necklace my mom got me!!! So pretty!!

It felt GOOD to finally be done. I’M A NURSE!!!!

Thanks everybody for all their support on this long and crazy journey!! I finally made it!!!

-Nurse Stephanie (Yes, I expect you to call me this for at least the rest of the week.)

One Response to “I MADE IT!!!”

  1. Jill April 29, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Good Job Stephanie!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

