sugar detox 2.0

22 Apr

I always watch Bulging Brides on slice.ca, and on every single episode, the bride cheats on her meal plan. Usually at her stagette.

Then Tommy Europe kicks her ass back into shape. Ho Yeah!

I’ve gotta say, between working long hours (and 14 days straight), goodies at the office, cake tasting (which involved more cake than any person should ever ingest at one sitting), and Britton being in exams (which means we’ve been eating out a lot)… I’m definitely on my way to becoming a bulging diabetic bride. Tsk Tsk… what would Tommy say? What sort of cruel fitness torture would he make me endure?

He’s always got that megaphone!!!

Sadly, Tommy lives across the country in beautiful BC – too far to come and torture me. PLus, I’m pretty sure his personal training is like a bajillion dollars per session. I’m pretty sure it’s worth every penny though. Even you eff up and don’t get into tip-top shape, you got to ogle some SERIOUS eye-candy. Heck, he may even touch you from time to time to correct your form!! He would be so close, you could smell him. You might even get to be on teevee! TEE VEE!!!!

Back to my point – since I have no Tommy, I have to take matters into my own hands.  I think another sugar detox is in order. While I have enjoyed every last bite of every sweet delicious item of food, it’s time to nip it in the bud and get back to my healthy self….After the bridal shower, that is. (puh-leeze. You didn’t think I would miss that opportunity did ya? Pfffft.)
I will also be increasing my activity (which actually, has been pretty good in the past few weeks! Self-five!)

So you should stay tuned ’cause in the next couple days there will be a post about MAH BRIDAL SHOWAH!!!
I’m not excited at all. Clearly.

It’s gonna be Legen – wait for it! – DARY!

2 Responses to “sugar detox 2.0”

  1. rovisi April 22, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    Don’t worry, most of the bridal shower food will keep you on track.

    Except for the cupcakes. But I’m only making 12 (only one muffin tin!)

  2. Melanie April 23, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    I met Tommy last year!.I met him at a bridal show i was organizing with Lee’s mom.. he was so nice! and has a wicked smile…I wish he can come torture me too!!

Leave a Reply

