North Bound

8 Apr

The verdict is in folks. After receiving acceptance letters, talking about it, and then talking about it some more – We have come to a decision.

We are moving to North Bay in September.

I’ve been living in southern Ontario for the past 8 years now and while I do love it here, I am a northern girl at heart. Britton and I like to be close to nature, and northern Ontario is definitely more rugged.
Do we plan on staying in North Bay forever? Heck no. At least, that’s not the plan. Who knows? we may fall in love with it. We’ve always talked about settling in the muskokas… Beautiful scenery, northern, but not so far north that I feel isolated from other communities.

Another factor in the decision was that I’ve lived away from my mom for the past 8 years. I only see her once of twice a year (typically) and it’s just awful. I really miss her. By moving up north, we can be closer to her.

Britton is very excited to start teacher’s college at Nipissing in September. I know he is going to do just great!

Wow… so 2010 is turning out to be a big year!! Wish us luck!! Stay tuned as we prepare for the one of the biggest moves we have ever lived through!!

3 Responses to “North Bound”

  1. Melanie April 8, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    YAY YAY YAY YAY YAYA YAY YAY OMG im sooooo freaking excited!!!!!!!!!!! I cant wait..wooohoooo…**dances!! like Katherin Heigl in the Ugly Truth

  2. liveitlikeamovie April 8, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    I was looking into North Bay at the begging of the year , to go to Candore. It looks like an amazingly gorgeous place to live. I hope you will enjoy it and keep me posted on what it is like when you move there. I may need to come visit. πŸ™‚

  3. rovisi April 8, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Not excited. We will see each other NEVER!!!!! Fuck my life.
    But glad Britton got in. That part is good.

Leave a Reply

