Britton thinks I’ve gone mad.

6 Apr

I am sooooo taking my Magic Bullet with us on our honeymoon.

Yep. I got one of these babies for christmas and it changed my life. Britton calls t the Green Monster Machine.
Anyways, in an effort to include more enzyme rich foods in my diet, I’m trying to eat a bit more raw.
After browsing health blogs all over the web, I kept stumbling upon Gena’s Banana Soft Serve.
My life has changed.

I’ve had it every day for the past three days. It’s soooo easy. freeze bananas. put frozen bananas into food processor. process until creamy. the end.
Better than ice cream, folks. (And cheaper than vegan ice cream!)

Now, it doesn’t blend quite as smooth in the bullet unless I add about a 1/4 cup of almond milk. SO I do that. If that banana is a bit too ripe, I like to add a tbsp of natural peanut butter to the mix. SO.GOOD.

I HAVE to have this on my honeymoon. One of my classmates was born and raised in Jamaica, and she once told me that she cannot eat bananas here in Canada. (I know, shocking right?)
apparently in the tropics, the bananas are ripened right on the tree (whereas the ones here have been picked green, and ripened on your counter a week later). She says it’s like the difference between vine ripened tomatoes and the kind you let sit on your window sill.

Last night, Britton and I made of list of “things to do on our honeymoon” and I totes mcgoats added “eat bananas” to the list. (Britton thought I had GONE bananas!)

So today while making my soft serve, I had an epiphany… if soft serve tastes this good with these bananas I can only imagine how they will taste in the DR with the GOOD bananas!!!

I AM SO EXCITED TO MAKE SOFT SERVE WITH GOOD BANANAS!!!!

And did you know that in the carribean they have RED bananas?? I KNOW!!! I can’t wait to try them too.

I called my mom last night to tell her all of this, and since then I’ve overheard Britton telling his buddies that I’m going to the DR to gorge myself on bananas. HA HA HA!!! I suppose I AM a little obsessed.

One Response to “Britton thinks I’ve gone mad.”

  1. Melanie April 7, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    LOL I love it!! .. You are Banana crazy! but you know.. i think im gonna have to try that banana thing you like so much! so DELICIOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

