Estie Etsy

25 Mar

Gosh, I just love etsy.com

SO many cute/unique/handmade finds!! If etsy were a person, she would be my BFF. If Etsy were a “he”, I would be kicking Britton to the curb and marrying Etsy instead.

So you all remember my gorgeous hair flower that I bought from etsy seller Floreti, right?? If not, you can link to it here.

Well, after almost a week of debating hoodie and thread colors, I finally ordered a custom Mrs. Jenner hoodie!!
…and a close up of the embroidery


I chose an asphalt grey hoodie (it’s a dark grey) and the “Mrs. Jenner” and “est. 2010” will be in Apple Green, and the pretty scroll stuff will be in passion pink.

I was so NOT going to get a “Mrs.” hoodie at all – but I wanted a Victoria’s Secret “sexy little bride” hoodie to get ready in the morning of the wedding. Well, then it occurred to me that I will only get to wear that hoodie once – after the wedding, I won’t be a bride anymore! So I decided to get a “Mrs.” hoodie. Sadly, all the ones I could find online were a bit cheese looking, or they were white and just WAY too “bridal”. And they were all around 50$!! So I decided to check things out an Etsy, and sure enough, I found what I wanted. It’s embroidered, not just some letters stuck onto the fabric! No cheese looking fonts, and the hoodies are from American Apparel who are known for being sweat-shop free and well made! And the best part was that it is also 50$, so I’m not paying one dime more than what other, lesser hoodies would have cost me!
If any other brides see this and would like a hoodie for themselves – or even if you’re not a bride and would like your NAME on one of these babies – the etsy seller is Michealangela

Plus, I will be Mrs. Jenner for the rest of my life…. so I will get lots of use out of this fun hoodie well after the marriage certificate has been signed, sealed, and delivered.

We also custom designed our guest book through blurb.com ( you can preview the whole book here)


The cover our guest book – Naturally Ever After!!

For those of you who know us, you will know that “Naturally Ever After” is SO us!!
We’re both very sentimental people, and I didn’t want a plain book with a bunch of lines in it that we will never look at again! So we designed a book with our engagement pictures (we had over 150 of them!) , made a page with our vows, the words to both ceremony readings, and a few lyrics from our first dance song… and lots of “white” space for people to sign and leave messages!! Again, I feel that this is something we’ll appreciate a lot more than a standard guest book, and it cost us about the same as a standard  guest book. Heck, my preceptor told me yesterday that she spent 40$ on her guest book (she was just married this past July!) and she has never pulled it out since! I certainly didn’t pay 40$ !!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to get back to my affair with browsing etsy

Possible next purchase?? I DO need a clutch!
hmmm… I wonder if Prettylulu will make me one in ivory?

5 Responses to “Estie Etsy”

  1. rovisi March 25, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    Your guestbook is tres cute!

    Also, for clutches, I recommend something with a wristlet. I feel more secure that way. Blah my ivory clutch that I bought for the wedding will clash with my shoes 😦

  2. rovisi March 25, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    Oooh idea! If you guy a silver one, we can borrow each other’s clutches and all will be well… 😀

  3. liveitlikeamovie March 28, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    You always find the prettiest things Steph! Love the sweater!

  4. Anne April 13, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Hey there – I have been trying to order one of that ladie’s hoodies as well, but have questions on sizing! She has not responded to me in a week…did you find her to be quick or slow on the answering?

    I hope I can get one before my wedding – you are right – they are the nicest I’ve seen!!

    • Stephanie April 16, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

      I found her to be quick, but as it was a year ago, things may have changed! I hope you get it in time for your wedding! I find they fit only slightly small, and they don’t shrink in the wash!

Leave a Reply

