Sugar Free Week Day 3

12 Mar

I definitely have noticed a HUGE difference yesterday in the way my body feels. my energy levels are way up. I have reduced my sugar cravings as well.

Breakfast: one slice of home-baked spelt bread covered in almond-hazelnut butter and banana slices… and then sprinkled with copious amounts of chia seeds. I freaking LOVE chia seeds.

about 6 months after getting engaged, my skin broke out sothing FIERCE. I had cystic acne, which I have never had in my life. It was terrible! Nothing would make it go away.

I went to see a naturopathic doctor and it changed my life. I a proud to say that my skin is looking pretty great these days thanks to chia seeds and a vitamin B6 supplement!

Snack: Stacey’s pita chips and humus

Lunch: Pasta Fagiole (whole wheat pasta in tomato soup and TONS of beans and veggires)

Snack: Larabar

Dinner: 1/2 cup whole wheat pasta, pasta sauce and half of a tofurkey sausage. I have steamed brocoli and swiss chard on the side, covered in lots of delicious nutritional yeast.

Detox: I FINALY had a session in the Hydration Station. Ah-mazing.

I also noticed I had a sort of dull headache all day yesterday. I’ pretty sure it’s all part of the detox process. The headache is gone now and I’m feeling great!

This morning I had the pleasure of speaking with a PN1 student who has started the South Beach Diet. She says that the first two weeks of the diet involve avoiding sugar for two weeks. Today is her fifth day sugar-free, and she feels great!
She mentioned to me that prior to starting the process, she ate a LOT of sugar. On Sugar Free Day 2 she felt so week, and just miserable. She stuck to her guns though, and she says it was so worth it!!

I think I had an easier time detoxing since I didn’t eat that much refined sugar to begin with.

So far day 4 is going well!!

Leave a Reply

