EEEE!!!!

20 Feb

When I woke up this morning, I was sure that today was going to be one of those days.

To be fair, I did spend the morning stressing out.

But then I checked the mail and my frown was turned upside down. Doncha just love it when you realize your most recent Etsy purchase has arrived?? It’s like finding a christmas or birthday present in your mailbox. A present that you conveniently forget you had to pay for yourself. Delayed gratification at it’s finest.

Oh yes, the flower I bought to wear in my hair on my wedding day arrived in the mail today. It. Is. Perfect. Even prettier in person. I cannot stop looking at it. Floreti did a FABULOUS job.

Love. Love. Love.

But WAIT! That’s not all. Ooooh no, there was a SECOND package. Yep. I was a popular girl over at Canada Post, what can I say?

What was in the second package?? The custom garter I ordered for my friend Amanda!!! Amanda is an amazing friend and a bride to be as well! Her wedding is 4 months after mine, and I am her maid of honour. When Britton and I were away on a mini-holiday, she took care of the kittehs and Draco (our 5.5 foot green tree iguana) for us for an entire week. We paid her, of course, but I wanted to get her an extra special thank-you.  I ordered myself a custom garter from thegartermaker.net (for only 18 $ CAD and it is ah-mazing!) so I figured I would get her one as well. She LOVES it.

Thats all for now buttahcups. I have to try and calm myself down for bed!!

‘Night all!

4 Responses to “EEEE!!!!”

  1. Cady February 23, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    The flower is absolutely gorgeous and I love the idea of having a flower in your hair for your wedding day. Very beautiful choice Stephanie and I really enjoy the blog so far 🙂

  2. Jessica February 25, 2010 at 2:40 am #

    Can this be my “something borrowed” when I get married? Please?
    It’s so beautiful.

    • Stephanie February 25, 2010 at 7:04 am #

      Of COURSE it can!!! Wait ’till you see it in person, it’s even prettier!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Estie Etsy « En Plein Soleil - March 25, 2010

    […] So you all remember my gorgeous hair flower that I bought from etsy seller Floreti, right?? If not, you can link to it here. […]

Leave a Reply

